Facebook twitter

Rainband feature on Virgin Radio Italy’s compilation ‘Xmas Rock 2’ with new Christmas song ‘Love Not War’

The Rainband were invited by Virgin Radio to write and record an exclusive Christmas song for their festive compilation release ‘Xmas Rock 2’. The album features 14 previously unheard tracks and features an host of artists including Glenn Matlock of The Sex Pistols.

Xmas Rock 2

Virgin Radio added ‘There’s strength in all the songs on this Xmas in Rock 2 compilation: all have been created exclusively for Virgin Radio, and all, except for the cover, contain the quote “Virgin Radio” in the lyrics.

The Rainband’s ‘Love Not War’ features vocals from St Monicas School Choir in Manchester. The track is available on CD in Italy and to download worldwide from Amazon music.

Here’s the full tracklist:

1. Glen Matlock – Virgin Radio Is Comin’ To Town
2. Lacuna Coil – Naughty Christmas (Virgin Radio Version)
3. Matthew Lee – Shout Out Christmas
4. Marky Ramone feat. Andead – I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
5. Jaselli – The Coldest Night
6. Shtevil – Christmess
7. Ekko Park – Christmas Is Home
8. Rhumornero – Sotto Le Stelle
9. The Rainband – Love Not War
10. Down To Ground – Xmas Lights
11. Jack Savoretti – In The Bleak MidWinter (Live@Virgin Radio)
12. Joe Bastianich – Blue Christmas (Virgin Radio Version)
13. Plan De Fuga – It’s Xmas Right?
14. Shine Black Anthem – Do You Remember? (Santa Claus Version)

« »